Trivia of the Day – August 25

What are the four categories of tea?

– Green
– White
– Red
– Darjeeling
– Herbal
– Oolong
– Black

Answer: White, Green, Oolong, and Black

Chinese refer to Black tea as Red tea because of the color of the brew. Dargeeling is a type of Black tea. Herbal tea very often does not use tea leaves at all and therefore is not considered a tea.


2 thoughts on “Trivia of the Day – August 25

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s